Washington County Detention Center Inmate Visitation

Washington County Detention Center Visiting Hours and Visitation Schedule

BENTON COUNTY JAIL INMATE VISITATION

The Benton County Jail is a Video Visitation Only jail that allows friends and family to visit inmates via video.

On-site visits are offered Tuesday-Thursday and remote visits are offered 7 days a week from your home computer or laptop. 

Friends and Family will need to Register and Schedule the visitation by visiting Smart Jail Mail.

1. Set up an account
2. Connect to the inmate
3. Schedule & pay for the remote visits

NOTE: The inmate, prisoner, or detainee will need to approve the connection request before you can schedule a visit.

Click the image below for a full tutorial on how SmartJailMail Visitation works.

Video Visitation Rules

Video visits are in 15 minutes increments (you can either visit for 15 or 30 minutes) and must be scheduled at least a calendar day in advance.

The remote visitation schedule will allow for visits to be scheduled 7 days a week, including holidays.

Inmates will be allowed 2 visits each week.

All visitation is monitored and recorded. 

Both adults and children need to be registered in order to setup visititation. 

Call within 24 hours of visit: 

You need to leave a state-issued ID in order to visit.

Only four people are allowed to visit an inmate at a time.

One scheduled inmate visitation will be allowed per week with visitation days being Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.

Depending on the inmate's pod, your time to visit will be scheduled between 8 a.m. and 7:45 p.m.

Each housing unit has at least two designated times a week when visitation can occur.

'At Home' Video Visitation

Video Visitation Rules

Video visits are in 15 minutes increments (you can either visit for 15 or 30 minutes) and must be scheduled at least a calendar day in advance.

The remote visitation schedule will allow for visits to be scheduled 7 days a week, including holidays.

Inmates will be allowed 2 visits each week.

All visitation is monitored and recorded. 

Both adults and children need to be registered in order to setup visititation. 

Call within 24 hours of visit: 

You need to leave a state-issued ID in order to visit.

Only four people are allowed to visit an inmate at a time.

One scheduled inmate visitation will be allowed per week with visitation days being Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.

Depending on the inmate's pod, your time to visit will be scheduled between 8 a.m. and 7:45 p.m.

Each housing unit has at least two designated times a week when visitation can occur.

Who Can Visit an Inmate in Washington County Detention Center

Anyone over the age of 18, who isn't on felony probation and can produce a valid government-issued photo ID can be approved to visit an inmate in this jail.

Visitation applicants in Washington County County must sometimes submit to a background check. Those with warrants are denied visitation or if allowed to visit, will be arrested at the jail.

Jails limit the number of people that can visit an inmate to two adults each visit.

Children under age 18 must be accompanied by the parent or legal guardian.

Call 479-444-5830 to ask specific questions about this policy or click here for any updates to this policy.

It is likely that the Washington County Detention Center will deny visitation to anyone with a past felony conviction regardless of probation/parole status. Call 479-444-5830 prior to arriving for the specific jail guideline regarding your legal status.

If you are a co-defendant with the inmate in a pending case, your visit will be denied.

If you and the inmate are under a court order to have no contact with each other, your visit will be denied.

The Washington County Detention Center reserves the right to deny any person the right to enter the jail it chooses and for any reason.

Washington County Detention Center Visitation Dress Code

The Washington County Detention Center staff will turn anyone away who is not dressed appropriately for a visit.

The best way to be sure the visit takes place is to dress as if you are meeting someone's grandmother for the first time. 

Wear clothes that are not revealing.

Don't wear see-through material.

Have all undergarments covered (males and females) and avoid a lot of cleavage.

Shorts and skirts should reach mid-thigh.

Sleeves should be at least half-way to your elbow.

The following types of clothing are also prohibited:

Clothing promoting gang affiliation.

Anything displaying drugs, weapons or profanity.

Clothing depicting anything obscene.

Call 479-444-5830 to ask specific questions about the Washington County Detention Center Visitation Dress Code guidelines or click here for complete instructions.

Washington County Detention Center Visitation Tips, Rules and Guidelines

Children must be accompanied by a parent or guardian and guardians must provide proof of their guardianship.

Leave all personal belongings, except for your state ID in your vehicle or in a locker (if one is provided).

Children must be monitored at all times or jail staff will end the visit early.
 

Photos of this facility
1 / 7
Washington County Detention Center
2 / 7
Washington County Detention Center
3 / 7
Washington County Detention Center
4 / 7
Washington County Detention Center
5 / 7
Washington County Detention Center
6 / 7
Washington County Detention Center
7 / 7
Washington County Detention Center

arrow_upward